jump to navigation

Whedon Returns to FOX with New Show November 1, 2007

Posted by Chris in Interesting News.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Sounds like Whedon has patched things up with FOX after the Firefly debacle, or more precisely according to James Hibberd at TVWeek, FOX has changed management and patched things up with Whedon.  Here’s the link http://www.tvweek.com/blogs/james-hibberd/2007/10/joss_whedon_returns_to_fox_wit.php

Although the description of the show’s premise (Dollhouse) doesn’t immediately capture my imagination (it’s not the return of Firefly, after-all), I trust that Whedon will create something interesting at a minimum.

Comments»

1. Kym - November 2, 2007

I actually like the idea (even though it isn’t Firefly). And Minear is writing for it too! I’m going to have to have someone tape it for me.

2. Chris - November 2, 2007

Minear is definitely a big plus, and I’m going to give this show a chance. I read some comments about this announcement on The Onion’s AV Club and although the vibe there ranges from snarky to cynical, I did laugh at some of the things people said.

Comments like, “Fox announced that it has just cancelled Dollhouse.”, and “Joss is joined with Tim Minear on this project as well. With a half dozen shows by these that were cancelled early by Fox I’m beginningto think that they have a abusive relationship with Fox.”, ring true to the cynical side of me.
http://www.avclub.com/content/newswire/whedon_returns_to_fox

3. Kym - November 2, 2007

You’re right, the comment line there is high-larious! And the best is ““Fox announced that it has just canceled Dollhouse.”
I started laughing when I read that and chuckled through most of the other comments.


Leave a Reply

